Dress up + Plato’s Closet Date

Since I work from home, I don’t always take the time to do things like fix my hair. (Don’t worry, though, I shower ALMOST daily!)

Well, the other day, I got a MAJOR urge to get dressed up. I broke out curlers and all and went to work.

Here’s this silly picture to prove it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Only problem with that? I work from home. I instantly had this thought, “Wait, did I just do all this work so I could look at myself?”

That, obviously, wasn’t going to fly. So I texted Joseph at work and told him he’d have to come get me when he gets off and take me somewhere.

So what did we do on our big outing? Well went to Plato’s Closet, of course.

Another silly picture in the car, so that you KNOW we aren’t lying here…

Let me just go ahead and tell you this about us: we are cheap. If we do things like buy clothes for ourselves, it’s a BIG DEAL.

And, between the two of us, we bought a whole outfit.

I got this cool yellow striped sweater for $5, and Joseph bought these snazzy H&M pants for $12 (a price he debated over for quite some time).

Collectively, one outfit!

Afterward, he took me to eat at this Mexican restaurant (one of the few types of restaurants we will actually spend our money—we have a system!)

So from a couple of frugal people, we hope you are having a wonderful Friday!

This entry was published on October 26, 2012 at 7:12 pm. It’s filed under Thrifting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

